At Large Members



At-Large Members (ALM’s) are elected to the Executive Council as representatives of the Section’s members. In addition to working on Section projects, the ALMs serve as the channel of communication between the Section leadership and the members. The ALMs represent the Section throughout the State, participate on the Section’s committees, keep current on issues of concern to the members, and communicate regularly with the members. It is through the ALMs that the work of the RPPTL Executive Council is disseminated to the entire Real Property Probate & Trust Law Section (RPPTL) members. The work of the ALMs is key to the success of the RPPTL Section and the fact that the RPPTL Section is the largest and most successful section of the Florida Bar with over 11,000 members. If you are interested in learning more about the important work of the ALMs or in applying to become an ALM, please e-mail the Director, Lawrence J. Miller at LMiller@floridatax.com for additional information.
 
 
 
CURRENT PROJECTS:
Assist the Membership and Inclusion Committee, the Publications Committees, and the CLE Committee in their efforts.
 
Write articles for The Florida Bar Journal and ActionLine.
 
 
UPCOMING EVENTS AND MEETINGS:
The ALM’s meetings are held in conjunction with the RPPTL Executive Council Meetings and the various committee meetings. The meetings are usually the day before the Executive Council Meeting.
 
DATE LOCATION
July 23 – July 26, 2020
Now – August 20 – 23, 2020
Executive Council Meeting & Legislative Update
The Breakers
Palm Beach, Florida
Room Rate (Deluxe Room – King): $239
Premium Room Rate: $290
 
September 30 – October 4, 2020 Out of State Executive Council Meeting
Four Seasons Resort
Jackson Hole, WY
Standard Guest Room Rate: $395 (single/double)
 
December 3 – December 6, 2020 Executive Council & Committee Meetings
Disney’s Yacht Club
Orlando, FL
Standard Guest Room Rate: $289
($25 pp for each person over 18 years old) 
 
February 4 – February 7, 2021   Executive Council & Committee Meetings
Hammock Beach Resort
Palm Coast, FL
Standard Guest Room Rate: $289 (single/double)
 
June 3 – June 6, 2021   Executive Council Meeting & Convention
JW Marriott
Marco Island, FL
Standard Guest Room Rate: $245 (single/double)
 
  
 
LEADERSHIP AND CURRENT LEAD ALMs FOR EACH CIRCUIT:  
Director: Lawrence J. Miller - LMiller@floridatax.com
1st Circuit: Colleen C. Sachs -  CSachs@TheFund.com 
2nd Circuit: Lynwood F. Arnold - larnold@arnold-law.com  
3rd Circuit:  Richard M. White, Jr. - RMW@GATE.NET 
(and 8th Circuit) 
4th Circuit: Jason P. Van Lenten jvanlenten@gunster.com
5th Circuit: Arlene C. Udick - arlene@udicklaw.com
6th Circuit: Rebecca C. Bell - Rebecca@delzercoulter.com
7th Circuit: Christene M. Ertl - cme@ansbacher.net
8th Circuit: Richard M. White, Jr. - RMW@GATE.NET
9th Circuit: Alex H. Hamrick - alex.hamrick@jpmorgan.com
10th Circuit: Sandra G. Sheets - sandra.sheets@gray-robinson.com
11th Circuit: Stuart Altman - saltman@fowler-white.com
12th Circuit: Erin H. Christy- echristy@williamsparker.com
13th Circuit: Johnathan Butler- Johnathan.L.Butler@wellsfargo.com
14th Circuit: PENDING
15th Circuit: Robert M. Schwartz - Bob@RobertSchwartzPA.com
16th Circuit: Stuart Altman - saltman@fowler-white.com
(and 11th Circuit)
17th Circuit: Robert B. Judd - rjudd@hojlaw.com
18th Circuit: Stephen Paul Heuston - heuston.legal@heustonlegal.com
19th Circuit: Jane L. Cornett - jcornett@beckerlawyers.com
20th Circuit: Alan Stephen Kotler - skotler@kotlerpl.com
Out of State Rep: Nicole Kibert Basler - nicole.kibert@gmail.com
 



The Real Property Probate and Trust Law Section of The Florida Bar
651 East Jefferson Street, Florida 32399-2300