RPPTL
Forgotten Password?
Reset Password


RPPTL

At Large Members

At-Large Members (ALM’s) are elected to the Executive Council as representatives of the Section’s members. In addition to working on Section projects, the ALMs serve as the channel of communication between the Section leadership and the members. The ALMs represent the Section throughout the State, participate on the Section’s committees, keep current on issues of concern to the members, and communicate regularly with the members. It is through the ALMs that the work of the RPPTL Executive Council is disseminated to the entire Real Property Probate & Trust Law Section (RPPTL) members. The work of the ALMs is key to the success of the RPPTL Section and the fact that the RPPTL Section is the largest and most successful section of the Florida Bar with over 11,000 members. If you are interested in learning more about the important work of the ALMs or in applying to become an ALM, please e-mail the Director, Lawrence J. Miller at LMiller@floridatax.com for additional information.
 
 
 
CURRENT PROJECTS:
Assist the Membership and Inclusion Committee, the Publications Committees, and the CLE Committee in their efforts.
 
Write articles for The Florida Bar Journal and ActionLine.
 
 
UPCOMING EVENTS AND MEETINGS:
The ALM’s meetings are held in conjunction with the RPPTL Executive Council Meetings and the various committee meetings. The meetings are usually the day before the Executive Council Meeting.
 
Out of State Executive Council Meeting
September 30 - October 4, 2020
Four Seasons Resort
Jackson Hole, WY
Standard Guest Room Rate: $395 (single/double)
 
Executive Council & Committee Meetings
December 3 - 6, 2020
Disney’s Yacht Club
Orlando, FL
Standard Guest Room Rate: $289
($25 pp for each person over 18 years old) 
 
Executive Council & Committee Meetings
February 4 - 7, 2021
Hammock Beach Resort
Palm Coast, FL
Standard Guest Room Rate: $289 (single/double)
 
Executive Council Meeting & Convention
June 3 - 6, 2021
JW Marriott
Marco Island, FL
Standard Guest Room Rate: $245 (single/double)  

 
LEADERSHIP AND CURRENT LEAD ALMs FOR EACH CIRCUIT:  
 
Director: Lawrence J. Miller
 
1st Circuit: Colleen C. Sachs 
(Escambia Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Walton)
 
2nd Circuit: Temporarily Vacant
(Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Wakulla)
 
3rd Circuit (also 8th Circuit): Richard M. White, Jr.
rmw@gate.net
(Columbia, Dixie, Hamilton, Lafayette, Madison, Suwannee, Taylor)
 
4th Circuit: Jason Van Lenten
jvanlenten@gunster.com
(Clay, Duval, Nassau)
 
5th Circuit: Arlene C. Udick
arlene@udicklaw.com
(Citrus, Hernando, Lake, Marion, Sumter)
 
6th Circuit: Rebecca C. Bell
rebecca@delzercoulter.com
(Pasco and Pinellas)
 
7th Circuit: Christene Ertl 
cme@ansbacher.net
(St. Johns, Volusia, Flagler and Putnam)
 
8th Circuit (also 3rd Circuit): Richard M. White, Jr.
rmw@gate.net
(Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Gilchrist, Levy and Union)
 
9th Circuit: Alex H. Hamrick
alex.hamrick@jpmorgan.com
(Orange and Osceola)
 
10th Circuit: Sandra G. Sheets
sandra.sheets@gray-robinson.com
(Hardee, Highlands and Polk)
 
11th Circuit (also 16th Circuit): Stuart H. Altman
saltman@fowler-white.com
(Dade)
12th Circuit: Erin H. Christy 
(DeSoto, Manatee and Sarasota)
 
13th Circuit: Johnathan L. Butler
Johnathan.l.butler@wellsfargo.com
(Hillsborough)
 
14th Circuit: Temporarily Vacant
(Bay, Calhoun, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson and Washington)
 
15th Circuit: Robert M. Schwartz
Bob@RobertSchwartzPA.Com
(Palm Beach)
 
16th Circuit (also 11th Circuit): Stuart H. Altman
saltman@fowler-white.com
(Monroe)
 
17th Circuit: Temporarily Vacant
(Broward)
 
18th Circuit: Stephen Paul Heuston
heuston.legal@heustonlegal.com
(Brevard and Seminole)
 
19th Circuit: Jane L. Cornett
jcornett@beckerlawyers.com
(Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee and St. Lucie)
 
20th Circuit: Alan Stephen Kotler
skotler@kotlerpl.com
(Charlotte, Collier, Glades, Hendry and Lee)
 
Out of State Rep: Nicole Kibert Basler 
nicole.kibert@gmail.com
 
 



The Real Property Probate and Trust Law Section of The Florida Bar
651 East Jefferson Street, Tallahassee, FL 32399-2300